top of page
Search
  • armyinstituteoflaw

UNUSUAL OPTIMISM

By: Asmi Sharma (2284)



With a smile he lay on the bed; about to die,

But told his family not to cry.

The reason he told was unusual.

But the fact highlighted is crucial.


Calmly said he:

"Now, from the world I would be free,

for this is the eternal law of earth,

Death gets certain even before the birth.


After a few hours, my body would perish,

But my soul would always relish,

The beautiful moments that I had,

And the challenging times that, sometimes, seemed quite bad.


Further the wise man went:

" Don't you now think my story would end;

The journey on earth is just one chapter;

The book reads even after.


I am waiting for the next chapter to unfold;

and excited to find what does it hold.

Now the least I know is: I would meet God finally;

and will ascertain how He looks actually.


"So, don't cry for you'll see me never,

but be happy as I'll meet the God first time ever!"

Saying so, he closed his eyes,

Yes! These were the last words of the man so optimistic and wise.



Image Courtesy: Google


145 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page